Gran Torino por Melhor Auto-estima

Um dia eu vou sair do meu carro, olhar para um bando de palhaços e dizer:

Ever notice how you come across somebody once in a while that you shouldn’t have fucked with? It’s me.

PS1: Fala sério! Eu não sei como Gran Torino tinha passado despercebido.

PS2: Talvez você encontre uma categoria melhor para encaixar o filme. Como eu tenho a força (sic), decidi que nada supera a auto-estima de Walt. Para você, ele pode ser simplesmente ranzinza; para mim, ele é um cara que confia no seu potencial, conhece suas dores e sabe dos seus limites. Faz somente o que quer, ainda que isso aborreça os outros ou o próprio filho.

Mais: ele é didático e direto, como um bom amigo. Esse diálogo, que não existe no Youtube, é a prova:

Walt: Relax, zipperhead. I’m not gonna shoot you. I’d look down too, if I was you. You know, I knew you were a dipshit the first time I ever saw you, but I never thought you were worse with women than you are at stealing cars… Toad.
Thao: It’s Thao.
Walt: What?
Thao: It’s not Toad, it’s Thao. My name is Thao.
Walt: Yeah, well, you were blowing it with that girl who was there. Not that I give two shits about a toad like you.
Thao: You don’t know what you’re talking about.
Walt : You’re wrong, eggroll, I know exactly what I’m talking about. I may not be the most pleasant person to be around, but I got the best woman who was ever on this planet to marry me. I worked at it, it was the best thing ever happened to me. But you, you know, you’re letting Click-Clack, Ding-Dong and Charlie Chan just walk out with Miss What’s-her-face. She likes you, you know? Though I don’t know why!
Thao: Who?
Walt : Yum Yum. You know, the girl in the purple sweater. She’s been looking at you all day, stupid!
Thao: You mean Youa?
Walt : Yeah… Yum Yum… yeah… nice girl… nice girl, very charming girl… I talked with her… yeah. But you, you just let her walk out right out with the Three Stooges. And you know why? ‘Cause you’re a big fat pussy. Well, I gotta go. Good day, pussycake.

PS3: Um salve para a Daisy! Foooooooooofa!

PS4: O Thao era meio fraquinho e não é só porque o Clint brilha. Isso fica bem claro na cena em que ele fica trancado no porão. Eu gritaria melhor WALT! WALT! que ele. Modéstia a parte. Claro.

 

2 thoughts on “Gran Torino por Melhor Auto-estima

  1. Para mim a categoria seria: melhor parece-sessão-da-tarde-mas- não-é. Adoro esse filme e o Clint é o novo rei pra mim! Adoro esse diálogo! Queria tanto essa capacidade de falar assim com as pessoas! rs

Deixe uma Resposta

