Quando Me Apaixono por Melhor DR e Melhor Lição

E, de repente, Helen Hunt reaparece. Deixa a maternidade de lado para dedicar-se a um roteiro baseado em um romance de Elinor Lipman.

Acabou, na verdade, assumindo a direção e o papel principal (esta última função por influência de Warren Beatty, segundo contou ao NY Times).

O elenco ainda conta com Betty Midler,

Matthew Broderick (e sua voz de ratinho),

Colin ‘Mr Darcy’ Firth

e Salman Rushdie, que interpreta um ginecologista (!!).

Then She Found Me foi lançado em 2007 , durante o Festival de Toronto. Por um motivo qualquer, chegou agora aos cinemas brasileiros e em pouquíssimas salas.

Uma pena!

Porque, Quando Me Apaixono (sim, Then She Found Me virou isso no Brasil), é um daqueles filmes despretensiosos e gostosos; uma boa surpresa, que vale cada centavo.

Além de apreciar o Mr Darcy, eu gosto, particularmente, da história que a April conta…

There’s a jewish story, an ordinary jewish joke, a father was teaching his little son to be less afraid, to have more courage. Jump, he said, and I’ll catch you. And the little boy trusted him and the little boy jumped. And when his father caught him, he felt filled with love and when he didn’t he was filled with something else, something more…life. 

…e da DR beeeeem pé-no-chão com o Frank:

April Epner: I know what I did to you, to you in particular. Kinda worst nightmare kind of thing, right? I knew that. Even at the time I knew that.
Frank: What else?
April Epner: I’ll do it again, I will, I’ll hurt you again and again. Not like that, you’d have to leave me if I hurt you like that. If we were together you would leave me if I hurt you like that again, wouldn’t you?
Frank: Yes. Yes, I would.
April Epner: Good. But I’ll hurt you in other ways, little ways, I won’t mean to but I will. And sometimes I will mean to.
Frank: This is quite an offer you’ve worked out.
April Epner: You’ll hurt me too, you know. You’ll hurt me and change on me, you might even leave me after you promise you won’t, how about that?
Frank: I wouldn’t.
April Epner: But you might.
Frank: But I wouldn’t.
April Epner: But… you might.
Frank: Yeah, I guess I might.

Afinal, quem precisa de promessas impossíveis?

One thought on “Quando Me Apaixono por Melhor DR e Melhor Lição

  1. Pingback: Star Wars Episódio 1 por Melhor Sósia « E os indicados são…

Deixe uma Resposta

